Erda Explains

Why all those Valkyries?
Well, it’s my nature to bear children.
So I gave birth to daughters, women warriors,
   to defend the old gods.
Why Zeus?
Well, I couldn’t do it all by myself, could I?
I had to fuck someone.
   It might as well be the big guy.

So... was he good?
Not bad, not bad.

Wasn't he just using you to breed his Valkyries?
That’s what he told Fricka.
   She chose to believe him.
She was always worrying about other people’s marriages.

What about Brunhilde?
She was the eldest.
She was always headstrong.
   She didn’t listen to her father or me.
A long time ago I told her 
   Men come … and then men go.
This entry was posted in Humor, People. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

